矿业&冶金

流程的多样化和意外的设备故障也许会影响您对产出、恢复和资产可用性的优化。您需要及时地获得正确的信息来尽早发现问题,最终优化您的运营管理。

您如何通过周期循环来维持甚至提高盈利?

在下降周期过程中,营收下降成本却继续上升。大宗商品的供过于求将进一步压低价格。股东们由于投资回报的减少,从而施加更大的压力。唯一不变的是行情的大幅波动。

为了实现规模经济,矿业规模已发展的空前巨大。如今您的人员与设备正面临更大的挑战。设备故障,成本上升,利润侵蚀,效率低下。是时候对您的运营管理做些优化了。

掌握现在
您将能够改变未来

ge 现金流
ge 运营成本
ge 净利润

2014 普华永道矿产行业报告: 2013数据与上一年数据进行的对比

“对您来说最重要的是从资产设备中获取最大的价值”

2013 普华永道矿产行业报告: 一场信心危机,2012年数据与上一年数据进行的对比

从您拥有的设备中获取更大的价值

为了提升利润率,工业领域正从支出成本转变为运营成本。分析师们都表示同意,是时候停止进行风险投资,而花更多的时间来控制成本和改善低效的生产力。

GE在矿产行业的客户正在向这个新方向靠拢,他们正看到资产可用性提高了1~21%,同时产出提高了1~10%。

案例学习

隆明公司提高了冶炼厂产出量10%,同时改善了回收率。

当隆明公司向最大可能地提升效率,并且释放潜在的能力。他们找到了GE的Mine Performance寻求帮助。这开启了隆明公司与GE之间的合作。

阅读客户案例

与GE合作来提高您的利润

通过使用Mine Performance来提升您的利润,从GE Predictivity™ (之前的Proficy MaxxMine),一款软件与服务解决方案。通过GE的Industrial Performance & Reliability Center (IPRC),该工业互联网解决方案利用您各种设备上的大数据。该解决方案针对设备状况和流程问题来提升资产设备的正常运行时间,降低成本和可变性,优化产出和回收率。

Mining & Metals

Process variability and surprise equipment failure may be hindering you from optimizing throughput, recovery, and asset availability. You need the right information at the right time to catch problems early and maximize your mining operations.

Speak to an Industry Expert

How do you maintain and increase profits through the cycle?

In the down phase of the cycle, revenue falls as costs continue to rise. Oversupply of key commodities drives prices down further. Shareholders suffering diminished returns apply greater pressure. Volatility is the only constant.

To achieve economies of scale, mining has grown ever bigger. Now your people and machines face bigger challenges. Equipment fails. Costs rise. Margins erode. Inefficiencies remain. It’s time to get more out of your operations. It’s time to optimize performance in a new way.

Understand the present
so you can change the future

ge cash flow
ge operating expenses
ge net profit

Mine 2014: Realigning Expectations, aggregated results of companies, 2013 vs. YA, pwc

“Getting the most out of your assets
is the new priority.”

Mine: a confidence crisis, aggregated results of companies, 2012 vs. YA, PwC.

Squeeze more value from what you’ve got

In order to improve margins, the industry is changing focus—from CapEx to OpEx. Analysts all agree, it's time to stop making risky investments and pursuing more volume, and time to start controlling costs and fixing the productivity inefficiencies that grew over the past decade.

GE's mining customers are following this new directive and experiencing a 1-21% increase in asset availability and a 1-10% increase in throughput.

CASE STUDY

Lonmin increases smelter throughput by 10% while improving recovery

When Lonmin wanted to maximize efficiency and unlock any hidden capacity in its process, it tuned to GE's Mine Performance to help. This would prove to be the start of a new partnership in which GE would help Lonmin with its continuous-improvement journey through optimization and operational transparency.

Read Customer’s Story

Partner with GE to improve margins

Improve your margins by using Mine Performance, from GE Predictivity™ (formerly Proficy MaxxMine), a software and services solution. Delivered through GE's Industrial Performance & Reliability Center (IPRC), this Industrial Internet solution leverages your historical Industrial Big Data on all fixed and mobile assets and process circuits across all OEMs. The solution attacks both equipment health and process issues to help improve asset uptime, minimize variability, optimize throughput and recovery, and reduce energy costs.